Aleksandr Filippovich Timan


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: Sergey Mikhailovich Nikol'skii

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yuri BrudnyiDnepropetrovsk State University195922
Genrikh ChernomashentsevDnepropetrovsk State University1968
Izrail GopengauzDnepropetrovsk State University1961
Seraly KanievDnepropetrovsk State University1967
Boris Kotlyar1963
Nataliya MartsunDnepropetrovsk State University1965
Valentin PonomarenkoDnepropetrovsk State University1956
Samuil RabinovichDnepropetrovsk State University1959
Roman RaitsinRostov on Don State University1967
Roald TrigubVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19632
Valentin VlasovDnepropetrovsk State University1963

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Timan has 11 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92277 for the advisor ID.