Louis Solomon


Ph.D. Harvard University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Representation of Finite Groups in Algebraic Number Fields

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ballard, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Garlick, PaulNew Mexico State University1974
Koster, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Anderson, EugeneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Garst, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Saikia, PromodeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Siegel, EliUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Ding, KequanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Logan, MarkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997

According to our current on-line database, Louis Solomon has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9225 for the advisor ID.