Sylvia Margaret Wiegand


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Theory of Essential Expansions of Modules and Vanishing Tensor Powers

Advisor: Lawrence S. Levy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnavut, MeralUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2002
Celikbas, ElaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2012
Eubanks-Turner, ChristinaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2008
Li, AihuaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1994
Luckas, MelissaUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln2007
Saydam, AzimeUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1998

According to our current on-line database, Sylvia Wiegand has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9211 for the advisor ID.