Thad Eugene Starner

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wearable Computing and Contextual Awareness
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Alex Paul Pentland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashbrook, DanielGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Lyons, KentGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Minnen, DavidGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Westeyn, TracyGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Xu, KimberlyGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Yin, PeiGeorgia Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Thad Starner has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90565 for the advisor ID.