Robert Edward Lee Turner


Ph.D. New York University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Perturbation of Compact Operators

Advisor: Kurt Otto Friedrichs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hughes, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Kuiper, HendrikUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19711
Maia, LilianeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19922
Markel, ScottUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Michel, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Yung, SiuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19919

According to our current on-line database, Robert Turner has 6 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9049 for the advisor ID.