Jack Elton Ohm


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Embedding of an Abstract Variety in a Complete Variety

Advisor: Abraham Seidenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmad, HamzaLouisiana State University1995
Lequain, YvesLouisiana State University19681
Lewis, WilliamLouisiana State University1971
Rush, DavidLouisiana State University197112
Spikes, DoloresLouisiana State University1971
Underwood, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Vekovius, WilliamLouisiana State University1973
Vicknair, PaulLouisiana State University1982
White, II, JamesLouisiana State University1977

According to our current on-line database, Jack Ohm has 9 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9048 for the advisor ID.