Marc Perlin


Ph.D. University of Florida 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Instabilities of Gravity-Capillary Water Waves

Advisor 2: Joseph Leonard Hammack, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jiang, LeiUniversity of Michigan1997
Lin, HuanUniversity of Michigan1997
Liu, ZiyuanUniversity of Michigan2001
Bian, XiaoqiangUniversity of Michigan2004
Lay, KearyUniversity of Michigan2006
Elbing, BrianUniversity of Michigan2009
Makiharju, SimoUniversity of Michigan2012

According to our current on-line database, Marc Perlin has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90346 for the advisor ID.