Wilfrid Gangbo


Ph.D. École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne 1992 Switzerland
Dissertation: Problèmes non convexes du calcul des variations [Non-Convex Problems in the Calculus of Variations]
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Bernard Dacorogna

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agueh, MartialGeorgia Institute of Technology20021
Awi, RomeoGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Kim, Hwa KilGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Maroofi, HamedGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Mayorga, SergioGeorgia Institute of Technology2019
Schachter, BenjaminUniversity of Toronto2017
Sedjro, MarcGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Yolcu, TurkayGeorgia Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Wilfrid Gangbo has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89739 for the advisor ID.