William Frederick Miller

Ph.D. Purdue University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical Study of Excitation and Ionization by Electrons in Helium and of the Mean Energy per Ion Pair

Advisor: Robert Leroy Platzman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, DuaneStanford University1969
George, JamesStanford University1971
Hoffman, LanceStanford University19709
Lesser, VictorStanford University1973118
Levine, StephenStanford University1975
Levy, JohnStanford University1973
Nelson, EdwardStanford University1974
Pohl, IraStanford University19695
Pollack, BaryStanford University1975
Russell, RobertStanford University1972
Shaw, AlanStanford University196890
Wilner, WayneStanford University1971

According to our current on-line database, William Miller has 12 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88102 for the advisor ID.