Pierce Waddell Ketchum


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Functions of Hypercomplex Variables

Advisor 1: Jakob Kunz
Advisor 2: E. H. Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fox, HaroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Gillilan, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Goldberg, JackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195916
Gylys, VytasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Howard, BernardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1951
Keller, Jr., CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1956
Long, CliffordUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
McCall, JerryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
McMurray, LorenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Myers, DonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196024
Peabody, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Pulliam, FrancisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1947
Rau, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Rehm, AllanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Russell, JackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1954
Sinclair, AnnetteUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1949
Sloan, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1955
Townsend, RalphUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Tung, HsueUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Weger, RonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968

According to our current on-line database, Pierce Ketchum has 20 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 881 for the advisor ID.