Peter Whittle


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1951 Sweden
Dissertation: Hypothesis Testing in Time Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herman Wold

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kingman, Sir John115
Bather, JohnUniversity of Manchester196363
Miller, H.University of Cambridge1963
Kounias, StratisVictoria University of Manchester196574
Kelly, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge197659
Probert, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1977
Branford, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19833
Lefebvre, MarioUniversity of Cambridge19835
Bebbington, MarkUniversity of Cambridge19922

According to our current on-line database, Peter Whittle has 9 students and 329 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8717 for the advisor ID.