Christos Nick Faloutsos


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1986 Canada
Dissertation: Signature Files: An Access Method for Textual Messages

Advisor: Stavros C. Christodoulakis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deepayan ChakrabartiCarnegie Mellon University2005
Ibrahim KamelUniversity of Maryland College Park1994
Philip KornUniversity of Maryland College Park1998
Jure LeskovecCarnegie Mellon University2008
King-Ip LinUniversity of Maryland College Park1996
Spiros PapadimitriouCarnegie Mellon University2005
B. Aditya PrakashCarnegie Mellon University2012
Erik RiedelCarnegie Mellon University1999
Leejay WuCarnegie Mellon University2005
Byoung-Kee YeeUniversity of Maryland College Park2000

According to our current on-line database, Christos Faloutsos has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87070 for the advisor ID.