Adolphe Lambert Jacques Quetelet


Ph.D. Universiteit Gent 1819 Belgium
Dissertation: Dissertatio mathematica inauguralis de quibusdam locis geometricis nec non de curva focali
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Jean-Guillaume Garnier


Külp, EdmundJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1824

According to our current on-line database, Adolphe Quetelet has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86740 for the advisor ID.