Michael J. C. Gordon


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Evaluation and Denotation of Pure LISP Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grundy, JimUniversity of Cambridge1994
Joyce, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge19904
Melham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge199013
Norrish, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19991
Wray, StuartUniversity of Cambridge1986

According to our current on-line database, Michael Gordon has 5 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86294 for the advisor ID.