Isaac Jacob Schoenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi 1926 Romania

Advisor 1: Simeon Sanielevici
Advisor 2: Issai Schur

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Anne WhitneyUniversity of Pennsylvania1949
Richard WilliamsonUniversity of Pennsylvania19553
Thomas LivermanUniversity of Pennsylvania1956
David GreensteinUniversity of Pennsylvania1957
Louis BrickmanUniversity of Pennsylvania19596
Robert JohnsonUniversity of Pennsylvania1959
John MairhuberUniversity of Pennsylvania1959
Hyman GabaiUniversity of Pennsylvania1963
Sheldon EinhornUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Dorothy WolfeUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
David FergusonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Frank LoscalzoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Martin MarsdenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Alfred Cavaretta, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison19703
Peter LipowUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Franklin RichardsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Sherwood SillimanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
I-Yuan HoungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973

According to our current on-line database, Isaac Schoenberg has 18 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8602 for the advisor ID.