Albert William Tucker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Abstract Approach to Manifolds

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johnson, LloydPrinceton University1941
Gale, DavidPrinceton University1949235
Nash, Jr., JohnPrinceton University19501
Shapley, LloydPrinceton University195323
Isbell, JohnPrinceton University19544
Minsky, MarvinPrinceton University19541792
Whittlesey, EmmetPrinceton University1957
Balinski, MichelPrinceton University1959141
Singleton, RobertPrinceton University1962
Parsons, TorrencePrinceton University196694
Maurer, StephenPrinceton University19721
Stein, MarjoriePrinceton University1972

According to our current on-line database, Albert Tucker has 12 students and 2303 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8581 for the advisor ID.