James William Peter Hirschfeld


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The geometry of cubic surfaces, and Grace's extension of the double-six, over finite fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: William Leonard Edge

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aghaei, MUniversity of Sussex2005
Alabdullah, SalamUniversity of Sussex2019
Ali, AbbasUniversity of Sussex1994
Al-Seraji, NajmUniversity of Sussex2011
Al-Zangana, EmadUniversity of Sussex2011
Ball, SimeonUniversity of Sussex1994
Cook, GaryUniversity of Sussex20121
de Boer, MarioTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1997
Giuzzi, LucaUniversity of Sussex2001
Hamed, Zainab2019
Hazzazi, Mohammad2019
Hutton, JamieUniversity of Sussex2012
Jimenez Contreras, M. E.University of Sussex2004
Karaoglu, FatmaUniversity of Sussex2018
Malik, D-e-sUniversity of Sussex2006
Packer, S.University of Sussex1996
Pichanick, ErinUniversity of Sussex2017
Sadeh, Ahmed (Kourosh)University of London and University of Sussex1984
Sonnino, AngeloUniversity of Sussex2004
Tabrizi, H. MeghroochianUniversity of Sussex1990
Vereecke, SamUniversity of Sussex1998
Waugh, KarlUniversity of Sussex2013
Wenzel, AnsgarUniversity of Sussex2016
Yasin, AbdulkhalikUniversity of Sussex1986
Yazdi, M OraeeUniversity of Sussex1986

According to our current on-line database, James Hirschfeld has 25 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85343 for the advisor ID.