Melvyn Sim


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Dimitris John Bertsimas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, WenqingNational University of Singapore2007
Chen, ZhiNational University of Singapore2017
Lam, SeanNational University of Singapore2011
Loke, Gar GoeiNational University of Singapore2019
Long, ZhuoyuNational University of Singapore2014
Qi, JinNational University of Singapore2014
See, Chuen-TeckNational University of Singapore2010
Tang, QinshenNational University of Singapore2019
Wang, ChenNational University of Singapore2010
Zhang, MeilinNational University of Singapore2014
Zhen, JianzheTilburg University2018

According to our current on-line database, Melvyn Sim has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85159 for the advisor ID.