John Hagood Vande Vate


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Linear Matroid Parity Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: James Berger Orlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jozo AcksteinerGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Samir AmiounyGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
John BorsiGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Shiow-Yun ChangGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Ricardo GaticaGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
John HasenbeinGeorgia Institute of Technology19984
Wang LimGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Jinchang WangGeorgia Institute of Technology1990
Jixian ZhangGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Mei ZhangGeorgia Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, John Vande Vate has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85157 for the advisor ID.