Robert E. Kass


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riemannian Structure of Model Spaces: A Geometrical Approach to Inference
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor 1: Stephen Mack Stigler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Behseta, SamCarnegie Mellon University2003
Castellanos, LuciaCarnegie Mellon University2013
Di Matteo, IlariaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Erkanli, AlaattinCarnegie Mellon University1991
Hsiao, Chuhsing KateCarnegie Mellon University1994
Slate, ElizabethCarnegie Mellon University19912
Steffey, DuaneCarnegie Mellon University1988
Vinci, GiuseppeCarnegie Mellon University2017
Wang, LiuxiaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Xi, PeiyiCarnegie Mellon University2010

According to our current on-line database, Robert Kass has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84682 for the advisor ID.