J. S. Roy Chisholm


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The calculation of S-matrix elements and magnetic moments

Advisor 1: Nicholas Kemmer
Advisor 2: Jim Hamilton

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Laing, ErnestUniversity of Glasgow1954
Dixon, GrahamCardiff University1958
Newton, MichaelTexas A&M University1966
Keen, AlanUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1971
Rowlands, GlenysUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1971
Genz, AlanUniversity of Kent, Canterbury19752
Short, LeslieUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1977
Farwell, RuthUniversity of Kent, Canterbury1979

According to our current on-line database, J. S. Chisholm has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84654 for the advisor ID.