Harold Widom


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embedding of AW*-algebras

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Estelle BasorUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1975
Xiang FuUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1991
Richard LibbyUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1990
Shuxian LouUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1992
Lidia LuquetCornell University1972
Raymond RoccaforteUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1982
Bin ShaoUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1994
Bobette ThorsenUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1992

According to our current on-line database, Harold Widom has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 845 for the advisor ID.