Edgar Lee Stout


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebra of Analytic Functions

Advisor: Walter Rudin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Read, ThomasYale University1969
Fornæss, John-ErikUniversity of Washington197448
Aytuna, AydinUniversity of Washington19764
Klein, VivianUniversity of Washington1979
Zorn, PaulUniversity of Washington1981
Saerens, RitaUniversity of Washington1983
Forstnerič, FrancUniversity of Washington198516
Lawrence, MarkUniversity of Washington1991
Xu, YerenUniversity of Washington1993

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Stout has 9 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8442 for the advisor ID.