Larry Alan Wasserman


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1988 Canada
Dissertation: Belief Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Robert John Tibshirani
Advisor 2: Michael John Evans

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gustafson, PaulCarnegie Mellon University19941
Viele, KertCarnegie Mellon University19968
Lee, HerbertCarnegie Mellon University19987
Zhang, XiaohuaCarnegie Mellon University2002
Jang, WoncheolCarnegie Mellon University20031
Nguyen, HoaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Serban, NicoletaCarnegie Mellon University20054
Rojas, AlexCarnegie Mellon University2006
Liu, HanCarnegie Mellon University201114
Goerg, GeorgCarnegie Mellon University2012
Ramdas, AadityaCarnegie Mellon University2015
Chen, Yen-ChiCarnegie Mellon University2016
Kim, JisuCarnegie Mellon University2018
Hechtlinger, YotamCarnegie Mellon University2019
Chakravarti, PurvashaCarnegie Mellon University2020
Kim, IlmunCarnegie Mellon University2020
Politsch, CollinCarnegie Mellon University2020

According to our current on-line database, Larry Wasserman has 17 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84375 for the advisor ID.