Roger J. Tayler


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Stellar Structure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Hermann Bondi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clifford, F.University of Cambridge1964
Gough, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge196623
Maheswaran, MurugesapillaiUniversity of Cambridge1968
Owen, PeterUniversity of Sussex1970
Papaloizou, JohnUniversity of Sussex19723
Riazi, NematollahUniversity of Sussex1990

According to our current on-line database, Roger Tayler has 6 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84355 for the advisor ID.