H. Jerome (Howard) Keisler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultraproducts and Elementary Classes

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rowbottom, FrederickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19644
Weinstein, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Garfunkel, SolomonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Walkoe, WilburUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Benda, MiroslavUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19707
Morris, DouglassUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Nadel, MarkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Bankston, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19741
McKee, TerryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Sgro, JosephUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Sullivan, KathleenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Bruce, KimUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Hoover, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Leung, Koon-LoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Panetta, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19786
Compton, KevinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19808
Steinhorn, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Rosenthal, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Kosciuk, StevenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Rodenhausen, HermannRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1982
Wimmers, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Ross, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19831
Fajardo, SergioUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Živaljević, RadeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19851
Ng, Siu-AhUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Tuckey, CurtisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Jin, RenlingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Benedikt, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19935
Letarte, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Ettinger, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Ortiz, CarlosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Yeh, Chien-NingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Apps, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Lotfallah, WafikUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Teixeira, JoaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19991

According to our current on-line database, H. Jerome Keisler has 35 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8426 for the advisor ID.