Peter Clive Sarnak


Ph.D. Stanford University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prime Geodesic Theorems

Advisor: Paul Joseph Cohen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Efrat, IsaacNew York University1983
Davidoff, GiulianaNew York University1984
Pignataro, TheaPrinceton University1984
Arno, StevenStanford University1986
Donnay, VictorNew York University1986
Duke, WilliamNew York University198613
Huntley, JonathanStanford University19871
McLaughlin, JohnNew York University1987
Pila, JonathanStanford University19888
Jorgenson, JayStanford University19892
Khuri, HalaStanford University1990
Lundelius, RolfStanford University1990
Katznelson, YonatanStanford University1991
Chiu, PatrickStanford University1992
Petridis, YiannisStanford University19923
Eskin, AlexPrinceton University199324
Koyama, Shin-yaKeio University1994
Jakobson, DmitryPrinceton University19956
Zaharescu, AlexandruPrinceton University199515
Karnaukh, AntonPrinceton University1996
Miller, StephenPrinceton University19974
Hegarty, PeterPrinceton University19983
Rubinstein, MichaelPrinceton University19981
Soundararajan, KannanPrinceton University199822
Vanderkam, JeffreyPrinceton University1998
Gamburd, AlexanderPrinceton University19992
Paul, Sean TimothyPrinceton University20001
Duenez, EduardoPrinceton University2001
Peng, ZhuangzhuangPrinceton University2001
Vinson, JadePrinceton University2001
Miller, StevenPrinceton University2002
Venkatesh, AkshayPrinceton University200212
Watson, ThomasPrinceton University2002
Booker, AndrewPrinceton University20034
Harcos, GergelyPrinceton University20032
Helfgott, HaraldPrinceton University20033
McKee, MarkPrinceton University2003
Spinu, FlorinPrinceton University2003
Brumley, FarrellPrinceton University20052
Silberman, LiorPrinceton University20051
Milićević, DjordjePrinceton University20063
Kontorovich, AlexColumbia University200710
Kerzhner, YakovNew York University2008
Yang, AndrewPrinceton University2009
Fuchs, ElenaPrinceton University2010
Marshall, SimonPrinceton University2010
Tsimerman, JacobPrinceton University20113
Altug, SalimPrinceton University2013
Jung, JunehyukPrinceton University2013
Park, YoungHanPrinceton University2013
Peckner, RyanPrinceton University2015
Sardari, NaserPrinceton University2016
Humphries, PeterPrinceton University2017
Zhang, RuixiangPrinceton University2017
de Courcy-Ireland, MatthewPrinceton University2018
Whang, JunhoPrinceton University2018
Wang, VictorPrinceton University2022

According to our current on-line database, Peter Sarnak has 57 students and 202 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8361 for the advisor ID.