Valentin Vladimirovich Petrov


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1955 Russia
Dissertation: Some Extremal Problems in the Theory of Summation of Independent Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Osipov, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University196817
Wolf, WernerSt. Petersburg State University196920
Egorov, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University19708
Galstyan, FrunzeSt. Petersburg State University1971
Nevzorov, ValerySt. Petersburg State University19714
Amosova, NataliaSt. Petersburg State University1972
Khruscheva, IrinaSt. Petersburg State University1975
Rozovsky, LeonidSt. Petersburg State University1975
Paditz, LudwigTechnische Universität Dresden1977
Shergin, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University1977
Martikainen, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University19781
Ananievskii, SergeiSt. Petersburg State University1980
Inzhevitov, PavelSt. Petersburg State University1983
Skovoroda, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1983
Mikosch, ThomasSt. Petersburg State University198410
Meister, VeraSt. Petersburg State University1988
Gribkova, NadezhdaSt. Petersburg State University1989
Belyaev, KonstantinSt. Petersburg State University1991
Lisitskij, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University1991
Nikitenko, TatianaSt. Petersburg State University1991
Frolov, AndreiSt. Petersburg State University1993

According to our current on-line database, Valentin Petrov has 21 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83094 for the advisor ID.