R. Victor Jones

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Cyclotron Resonance in Molecular Afterglows II. Spin and Magnetic Moment of Co56 by Paramagnetic Resonance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Carson D. Jeffries

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harrison BarrettHarvard University196977
Richard BartkowskiHarvard University1969
Paul BergerHarvard University1970
Steven BernackiHarvard University1975
H. BertramHarvard University1968
Jonathan BriggsHarvard University1973
Charles BufflerHarvard University1959
James ComlyHarvard University1965
Jerome GreenHarvard University1959
David HannonHarvard University1966
A. Brooks HarrisHarvard University19617
Kenneth HarteHarvard University1964
Lewis HolmesHarvard University1966
Hilliard KahanHarvard University1969
Ivan KaminowHarvard University1960
Kopr KritayakiranaHarvard University1969
Barry LevineHarvard University1969
William MaloneyHarvard University1963
A. MiltonHarvard University1968
H. A. MookHarvard University1965
Charles NowlinHarvard University1963
L-H. PengHarvard University1994
Thomas PenneyHarvard University1966
George RodrigueHarvard University1959
Fred RossolHarvard University1966
Harvey RubinsteinHarvard University1962
Jay SageHarvard University19691
Frank SandyHarvard University1965
Marden SeaveyHarvard University1970
Mahmoud ShabanaHarvard University1965
Alan SmithHarvard University1966
Thomas StrausHarvard University1959
Daniel StubbsHarvard University1976
R. H. TancrellHarvard University1968

According to our current on-line database, R. Jones has 34 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82749 for the advisor ID.