Vasant G. Honavar


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Connectionist Network Structures for Perception, Learning and Cognition
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Leonard Merrick Uhr

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andorf, CarsonIowa State University20131
Balakrishnan, KarthikIowa State University1998
Bao, JieIowa State University2007
Bui, NgotThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Caragea, CorneliaIowa State University2009
Caragea, DoinaIowa State University2004
Chen, Chun-HsienIowa State University1997
Chou, Hsien-ChaoIowa State University2012
Dunn, TyraIowa State University2007
El-Manzalawy, YasserIowa State University2008
Gur, ShlomitThe Pennsylvania State University2019
Hsieh, Tsung-YuThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Hughes, LaRonIowa State University2008
Jordan, RafaelIowa State University2012
Kang, Dae-KiIowa State University20066
Khademi, AriaThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Koul, NeerajIowa State University2011
Lee, SanghackThe Pennsylvania State University2018
Liang, JunjieThe Pennsylvania State University2022
Lin, HarrisIowa State University2013
Mikler, ArminIowa State University199515
Parekh, RajeshIowa State University1998
Pathak, JyotishmanIowa State University2007
Santhanam, GaneshIowa State University2010
Silvescu, AdrianIowa State University2008
Sun, YiweiThe Pennsylvania State University2021
Tao, JiaIowa State University2012
Terribilini, MichaelIowa State University2008
Towfic, FadiIowa State University2011
Tu, KeweiIowa State University2012
Vander Velden, KentIowa State University2009
Voutsadakis, GeorgeIowa State University2010
Walia, RasnaIowa State University2014
Wu, FeihongIowa State University2008
Xue, LiIowa State University2012
Yakhnenko, OksanaIowa State University2009
Yan, ChanghuiIowa State University2005
Yang, JihoonIowa State University1999
Zhang, JunIowa State University2005

According to our current on-line database, Vasant Honavar has 39 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82483 for the advisor ID.