Larry Travis

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Logical Analysis of the Concept of Stored Program: A Step Toward a Possible Theory of Rational Learning

Advisor: Abraham Robinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shapiro, StuartUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197053
Woodmansee, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Feyock, StefanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19713
Hunter, LawrenceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Klahr, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
LeBlanc, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Honda, MasahiroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Price, LynneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Zeigler, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Relles, NathanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Han, JiaweiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198534
Jackson, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
O'Hare, AnthonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Lewis, EricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990

According to our current on-line database, Larry Travis has 14 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82279 for the advisor ID.