Michel L. Lapidus


Ph.D., Doctorat D'Etat es Sciences Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI 1980, 1986 France
Dissertation: Trotter-Lie Formulae for Unitary Groups, with Applications to the Feynman Integral
Mathematics Subject Classification: 58—Global analysis, analysis on manifolds

Advisor 1: Haim Brezis
Advisor 2: Gustave Choquet

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Griffith, CherylUniversity of California, Riverside1996
He, CristinaUniversity of California, Riverside1996
Pearse, ErinUniversity of California, Riverside2006
Daudert, BrittaUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Lu, HungUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Rock, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside2007
Alvarez, VicenteUniversity of California, Riverside2009
Childress, ScotUniversity of California, Riverside2009
Sarhad, JonathanUniversity of California, Riverside2010
Herichi, HafedhUniversity of California, Riverside2011
Lal, NishuUniversity of California, Riverside2012
Niemeyer, RobertUniversity of California, Riverside2012
Maroun, MichaelUniversity of California, Riverside2013
Quinn, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside2013
Radunović, GoranUniversity of Zagreb2015
Cobler, TimothyUniversity of California, Riverside2016
Roby, ScottUniversity of California, Riverside2017
Watson, SeanUniversity of California, Riverside2017
Arauza, AndreaUniversity of California, Riverside2018
Kostler, FrankUniversity of California, Riverside2019
Voskanian, EdwardUniversity of California, Riverside2019
Henderson, AlexanderUniversity of California, Riverside2020
Yassine, AdamUniversity of California, Riverside2020
Landry, Therese-MarieUniversity of California, Riverside2022
Richardson, AdamUniversity of California, Riverside2022

According to our current on-line database, Michel Lapidus has 25 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81663 for the advisor ID.