Johan Pieter Marius Schalkwijk


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coding Schemes for Additive Noise Channels with Feedback

Advisor: Thomas Kailath

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergmans, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven3
Bloemen, A.Technische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Schouhamer Immink, KeesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1985
Sun, Feng-WenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1994
Tiersma, HermanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1989
Tjalkens, TjallingTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1987
van Etten, Wilhelmus (Wim)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven19762
van Overveld, W.M.C.J. (Ineke)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven1991
Vinck, AdrianusTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198015
Volf, Paulus (Paul)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven2002

According to our current on-line database, Johan Schalkwijk has 10 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81542 for the advisor ID.