Gilbert Agnew Hunt

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Stationary Stochastic Processes

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blumenthal, RobertCornell University195611
Boylan, EdwardPrinceton University1962
Dudley, RichardPrinceton University1962111
Whyburn, KennethCornell University1965
Armstrong, ThomasPrinceton University1973
Wolpert, RobertPrinceton University197612

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Hunt has 6 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8107 for the advisor ID.