Harold Callander Trimble


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Ring of Matrices Commutative with a Given Matrix

Advisor: Mark Hoyt Ingraham

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, OsiefieldThe Ohio State University1970
Ernst, CharlesThe Ohio State University1968
Jurick, RobertThe Ohio State University1972
Lu, Yu-Mei YuThe Ohio State University1968
McClure, ClairThe Ohio State University1971
Milles, StephenThe Ohio State University1971
Richard, HowardThe Ohio State University1971
Riggle, TimothyThe Ohio State University1968
Schultz, JamesThe Ohio State University19717
Zahroon, FikeThe Ohio State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Harold Trimble has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8063 for the advisor ID.