Robert Christian F. Bartels


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Saint-Venant's Flexure Problem for a Regular Polygon

Advisor: Ivan Stephen Sokolnikoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhirud, RamdasUniversity of Michigan1966
Dames, RalphUniversity of Michigan1957
de Boor, Carl-WilhelmUniversity of Michigan196632
Downing, Jr., ArthurUniversity of Michigan1960
Harding, Jr., LeonardUniversity of Michigan1977
Nashed, M. ZuhairUniversity of Michigan1963123

According to our current on-line database, Robert Bartels has 6 students and 161 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8061 for the advisor ID.