Salomon Bochner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über orthogonale Systeme analytischer Funktionen

Advisor: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barnes, JohnPrinceton University1934
Regensburger, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935
Halperin, IsraelPrinceton University193693
Greenwood, Jr., RobertPrinceton University193910
Weyl, FritzPrinceton University1939
Olmsted, JohnPrinceton University1940
May, Jr., DonaldPrinceton University1941
Lagerstrom, PacoPrinceton University1942601
Loomis, LynnHarvard University1942165
Dolph, CharlesPrinceton University19444
Karlin, SamuelPrinceton University19471606
Gelbaum, BernardPrinceton University1948171
Hunt, GilbertPrinceton University1948139
Rauch, HarryPrinceton University194823
Recillas Juarez, FelixPrinceton University19481
Cheng, Min-TehPrinceton University194911
Hawley, NewtonPrinceton University19496
Calabi, EugenioPrinceton University195030
Washnitzer, GerardPrinceton University1950185
Gilbert, WalterPrinceton University1951
Hausner, MelvinPrinceton University1951
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Allen, ArthurPrinceton University1952
Leader, SolomonPrinceton University195219
Herz, CarlPrinceton University1953
Helgason, SigurdurPrinceton University195469
Scarf, HerbertPrinceton University1954686
Gunning, RobertPrinceton University1955185
Woll, JohnPrinceton University1956
Furstenberg, HarryPrinceton University1958188
Rothaus, OscarPrinceton University195829
Askey, RichardPrinceton University196144
Randol, BurtonPrinceton University19624
Scheinberg, StephenPrinceton University19631
Veech, WilliamPrinceton University19635
Knapp, AnthonyPrinceton University196522
Cooke, RogerPrinceton University19663
Cheeger, JeffPrinceton University196740

According to our current on-line database, Salomon Bochner has 38 students and 4069 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8038 for the advisor ID.