James Russell Guard


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Independence of Transfinite Induction up to ?(omega) in Recursive Arithmetic

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gould, WilliamPrinceton University1966
Mann, IrwinPrinceton University1967

According to our current on-line database, James Guard has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8029 for the advisor ID.