Harvey Brooks

Ph.D. Harvard University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pt.1. Diamagnetic Anisotropy and Electronic Structure of Aromatic Molecules. Pt. 2. Ferromagnetic Anisotropy and the Itinerant Electron Model

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Canosa-Martinez, JoseHarvard University1965
Silverman, RichardHarvard University1951

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Brooks has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80217 for the advisor ID.