John George Kemeny

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Type-Theory vs. Set-Theory

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Benes, VaclavPrinceton University195362
Higginson, JohnDartmouth College1967
Weidenhofer, NealDartmouth College1968
Berg, MichaelDartmouth College1970

According to our current on-line database, John Kemeny has 4 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8017 for the advisor ID.