Alan John Ellis


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in Functional Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: David Albert Edwards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chan, Jor-TingUniversity of Hong Kong19872
Chu, Cho-HoUniversity of Wales19739
Mitchell, PamelaSwansea University1979

According to our current on-line database, Alan Ellis has 3 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79432 for the advisor ID.