Irving Reiner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Cornell University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of Meyer's Theorem

Advisor: Burton Wadsworth Jones

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Levy, LawrenceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196138
Troy, AlanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Jones, AlfredoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196222
Lee, MyrnaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19621
Oppenheim, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Pu, LenaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Stancl, DonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Fraser, MarshallUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Hannula, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Ralley, ThomasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Wilson, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19671
Zemanek, JaniceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Gustafson, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19701
Ng, HowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Cliff, GeraldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19753
Raggi-Cárdenas, AlbertoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19843
Chen, Hsin-FongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986
Srivastav, AnupamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19877

According to our current on-line database, Irving Reiner has 18 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7936 for the advisor ID.