Irving Reiner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Cornell University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of Meyer's Theorem

Advisor: Burton Wadsworth Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hsin-Fong ChenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986
Gerald CliffUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19753
Marshall FraserUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
William GustafsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19701
Thomas HannulaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Alfredo JonesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196221
Myrna LeeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19621
Lawrence LevyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196130
How NgUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Joseph OppenheimUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Lena PuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Alberto Raggi-CárdenasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19842
Thomas RalleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Anupam SrivastavUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19872
Donald StanclUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Alan TroyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Paul WilsonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19671
Janice ZemanekUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969

According to our current on-line database, Irving Reiner has 18 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7936 for the advisor ID.