James Elmore Wilen


Ph.D. University of California, Riverside 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Issues in Environmental Decision Analysis: Uncertainty, Irreversibilities, and Option Value
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Ralph Clair d'Arge

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, JoshuaUniversity of California, Davis20072
Abolofia, JayUniversity of California, Davis2014
Anderson, JamesUniversity of California, Davis198319
Benin, SamuelUniversity of California, Davis1998
Bucaram, SantiagoUniversity of California, Davis2012
Catala-Luque, RosaUniversity of California, Davis2007
Champetier de Ribes, AntoineUniversity of California, Davis2010
Criddle, KeithUniversity of California, Davis1989
de Wit, JoeriUniversity of California, Davis2013
Eales, JamesUniversity of California, Davis1983
Epanchin-Niell, RebeccaUniversity of California, Davis2009
Guo, ZhaomiaoUniversity of California, Davis2016
Heres Del Valle, DavidUniversity of California, Davis2009
Hsu, Shi-LingUniversity of California, Davis1999
Huang, QiuqiongUniversity of California, Davis2006
Kandel, AdrienneUniversity of California, Davis1999
Karp, LarryUniversity of California, Davis198222
Manning, DaleUniversity of California, Davis2013
Qiao, FangbinUniversity of California, Davis2006
Reimer, MatthewUniversity of California, Davis2012
Ruttan, LoreUniversity of California, Davis1999
Salon, DeborahUniversity of California, Davis2006
Sampson, GabrielUniversity of California, Davis2016
Sanchirico, JamesUniversity of California, Davis19983
Smith, MartinUniversity of California, Davis2001
Stefanou, SpiroUniversity of California, Davis198324
Uchida, EmiUniversity of California, Davis2006
Uchida, HirotsuguUniversity of California, Davis2007
Witcover, JulieUniversity of California, Davis2008

According to our current on-line database, James Wilen has 29 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79357 for the advisor ID.