Gopal Prasad


Ph.D. University of Mumbai 1976 India
Dissertation: Discrete Subgroups of Real and p-adic Semi-simple Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 08—General algebraic systems

Advisor: Madabusi Santanam Raghunathan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Derek KaneUniversity of Michigan1996
Jahwan KimUniversity of Michigan1999
Arvind NairUniversity of Michigan1996

According to our current on-line database, Gopal Prasad has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7920 for the advisor ID.