Robert Krasny


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Numerical Study of Kelvin-Helmholtz Instability by the Point Vortex Method

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bosler, PeterUniversity of Michigan2013
Feng, HualongUniversity of Michigan2007
Kaganovskiy, LeonUniversity of Michigan2006
Lindsay, KeithUniversity of Michigan1997
Nitsche, MonikaUniversity of Michigan19922
Wang, LeiUniversity of Michigan2010

According to our current on-line database, Robert Krasny has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7914 for the advisor ID.