James Carl Bean


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Additive Algorithm for the Multiple Choice Integer Program
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Frederick Stanton Hillier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, PeterUniversity of Michigan1990
Hadj-Alouane, AtidelUniversity of Michigan1994
Higle, JuliaUniversity of Michigan19857
Hopp, WallaceUniversity of Michigan198445
Hughes, RichardUniversity of Michigan1991
Noon, CharlesUniversity of Michigan198720
Park, YunsunUniversity of Michigan1990
Ryan, SarahUniversity of Michigan19886

According to our current on-line database, James Bean has 8 students and 86 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7899 for the advisor ID.