Ravi R. Mazumdar


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Minimal Time Detection and Control of a Class of Randomly Varying Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Alampallam Venkatachalaiyer Balakrishnan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert DijkermanUniversité de Montréal1994
Christos DouligerisColumbia University1989
Constantinos KotopoulosUniversity of Essex2000
Jang-Won LeePurdue University2004
Jang-Won LeePurdue University2004
Ozcan OzturkPurdue University2003
Francisco Piera UgartePurdue University2005
Gaurav SharmaPurdue University2006
Francois ThebergeMcGill University1996

According to our current on-line database, Ravi Mazumdar has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78844 for the advisor ID.