Vijay V. Vazirani


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maximum Matchings without Blossoms

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deeparnab ChakrabartyGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Naveen GargIndian Institute of Technology19933
Kamal JainGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Samir KhullerCornell University199016
Ion MandoiuGeorgia Institute of Technology20005
Amin SaberiGeorgia Institute of Technology20041
Pushkar TripathiGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Lei WangGeorgia Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, Vijay Vazirani has 8 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78255 for the advisor ID.