Irfan Aziz Essa


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis, Interpretation and Synthesis of Facial Expressions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Alex Paul Pentland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vinay BettadapuraGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Gabriel BrostowGeorgia Institute of Technology20042
Nicholas DiakopoulosGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Matthias GrundmannGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Antonio HaroGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Kihwan KimGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Vivek KwatraGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
David MinnenGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Darnell MooreGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Robert ParryGeorgia Institute of Technology2007
Hussain RazaGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Syed Hussain RazaGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Arno SchoedlGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Yachna SharmaGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Drew SteedlyGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Edison ThomazGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Pei YinGeorgia Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Irfan Essa has 17 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78218 for the advisor ID.